People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibilities to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

At present, a huge amount of garbage is increased significantly by humans. In my opinion, I think this situation results from the food industries which produce food more than demand and using plastic bags in daily life is another reason. To combat this issue, the government should impose a higher tax on the food industries which make waste more than a standard, and they should have a policy to control using plastic bags. In my point of view, I consider the raising of rubbish a consequence of the food factories which manufacture food more than needs. Therefore, a surplus of food will be garbage, and sometimes it is also a cause of water pollution. My friend's restaurant, for example, it is medium size, but because of a lack of management she has a large stock of ingredients. Thus, She always throws a lot of excess food, and they become waste. Another reason is using plastic bags. Nowadays, plastic bags are an important problem which the globe is facing. However, several people are arguing about its advantages and disadvantages, but I think it is one of the reasons for the increase trash. To combat this issue, Firstly, The government should raise a tax imposed on restaurants or manufacturers which produce rubbish more than formula. Secondly, they should have a policy to control using plastic bags. For instance, my town has a policy to reduce using plastic bags by having discounts for customers who have their own bag. All in all, the issue about raising the amount of trash is caused by the food factories making more products than required, and consuming plastic bags is another reason. To solve this problem, the government should increase tax imposed on restaurants which conduct surplus food, and have a policy to reduce the use of plastic bags.