Some people believe that technology has made man more sociable while others believe it has made us less sociable. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There has been a contentious argument over the influence of technology, whether they have a positive or negative impact on humankind’s sociability. This essay examines both points of view and states my perspective, being that it has motivated us to socialize more. Some people hold a firm belief that technology plays a crucial role in terms of human’s interaction with the world. This is because of the development of the internet, which provides a means of connecting every human being regardless of geographical limitations. People can have instant access to a range of websites, forums., blogs and so forth to interact with others. Furthermore, other innovations such as tablets, smartphones can increase the convenience and satisfaction of users, thereby boosting the extent of sociability of humankind. On the other hand, others raise voices of disapproval by arguing that technology has decreased the chances for everyone to interact with the world. Due to the increasingly fast pace of developments of different devices namely computers, smartphones and so forth, users spend most of their time playing games or surfing browsers alone instead of hanging out with friends. They, therefore, retrieve their own shells subconsciously. Consequently, those devices have catered for people’s demand for entertainment to the extent that they can live without socializing with others. To conclude, both views of their own points. On balance, however, I believe that technological devices have motivated humans to be more sociable if they use them wisely and in moderation.