Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government,while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, most countries have encountered the same issue: the ageing problem. This situation causes other issues, such as when some workers are gradually retired, young people must take essential positions in all fields, especially in some authority positions. That is the heated argument now since some people think those novices in the workplace are too young to take over those critical positions, while others believe everyone grows from young to old, so it is good for young people to practice working in the government, so they have experience when they are older. I can understand why some people think the young are not suitable for important positions in the government. They believe that young people are not as sophisticated as the elderly, especially in modern times, young people are regarded to be spoiled and selfish. So, they think some governments need a person who has more social responsibility and thinks about things from a macro perspective. However, the ageing of society is an inevitable trend, so only younger people can take these vacant openings. I agree that it is time to give young people the opportunity to take those positions. The thing that people criticize most about young people is their lack of experience. However, this can be a positive thing, because young people can be more creative and constructive, and bring more energy to the country. They are not bound to the rules of government that restricts older generations. Furthermore, younger people have healthier bodies, and as Winston Churchill said, a country needs its public servants to be fit to show that the government is also healthy. I think he is right that young people have plenty of time to implement the policies they propose, and the stability of such policies can also receive the same amount of trust that older people get. In conclusion, I believe it is time to give young people more chances to show their capacity in politics or other critical roles. It is unfair to predict young people cannot take over essential positions and assume they lack a sense of responsibility and social ethics without giving them a chance.