Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that government all around the globe spends money on arts like music and drama. Many people believe that it is a waste of money and these funds should be used for public services such as health care system, transportation system etc. This essay agrees with the given statement because this step will help improve medical facilities and public transportation. Firstly, health care benefits are one of the most important government offered services as most of us can’t afford to go to a public hospital. So, allocating more funds to public services help better the health care facilities for instance imagine all the public healthcenters health centres are fully equipped with modern technology and now are fully capable of dealing with any kind of emergency as a result they no longer need to refer them to another hospital and save lives more effectively. Moreover, this will help patients who is already under a huge pile of medical bills save some money. Secondly, this would help upgrade our public transportation facilities like bus, train, metro which would eventually lead to less traffic, a better-connected country and less are pollution, for example, let’s take a man that lives in area-A and works in area-B that’s 60 Km apart with no bus or metro connectivity he has to daily commute to work via car which leads to traffic jams and lots of air pollution. This could have easily been avoided if these two areas had a better transportation connectivity. To conclude, I totally agree that more money should be invested in public services instead of art and music as it will let us upgrade our public hospitals and help reduce air pollution by improving travel facilities.