Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science & Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The majority of today’s operations are completely dependent on the inventions of science and technology. Despite the subjects like History also plays a vital role since it is the main method of learning the evaluation of the world. However, in my opinion, we should give the priority to learn technology in schools than the cultural subjects in order to compete with this fast-moving society. Modern technological subjects are the main path for students to deal with the latest scientific facts and theories. When these subjects are taught in schools, the students can easily find opportunities to grow in their career aspects. For an instance, nowadays almost all the functions of the world entirely liaise with computer technology and a person who specialized in computer science can easily find a career opportunity with a higher pay than a person who learned historical subjects. Not only that, the range of opportunities for these students to explore new ideas is too high, which will help to operate the world efficiently. Nevertheless, subjects like History are also crucial to be learnt in colleges since it provides the pupils to learn about the proud history of their motherland and the cultural values also of society. Therefore, it supports protecting the traditional social values of a country. As an example, if you teach a student about how your ancestors saved the motherland from the enemies in ancient times, the younger generation would have the feeling of saving the nation from any crisis that may occur in the future. As in conclusion, I must say both streams are important for colleges. However, since modern-day society is completely deal with science and technology, it will be more beneficial for youth to learn these subjects to become supportive human beings for the world to make more inventions.