The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions for how people should prepare for work in the future.

Nowadays, people do not stick to only one job all life long, as they keep changing now and then to find a more reliable job. This essay will discuss the leading causes of this phenomenon: the transformation of the hiring system and the unstableness of current work positions. This essay will also suggest solutions to this phenomenon, such as a more comprehensive academic preparation and more stable contracts between employers and dependants. In the last decade, companies have changed their hiring policy into a newer system that favours workers with comprehensive knowledge and relatively different skills rather than mono-skilled ones. The reason is trivially economic: instead of training a whole team, hiring a single person with multi-tasking abilities results in more cost-effectiveness. Subsequentially, an employee's task becomes part of someone else's profession and is not necessary to the company anymore. As specialized jobs keep disappearing, many people are forced to leave their previous work moving to a new company where they need to compete harshly to maintain their position. As the working world keeps changing into a more integrated system, new generations need to meet novel requirements held by hiring companies. To face this new reality, young workers need to prepare themselves with multi-disciplined training. People with more than one degree are more likely to be picked in a job interview. As an example, the Google office center statistics illustrate that almost 70% of all employees are more qualified than their actual job position. Another measure that could be adopted to stop the concerning increase of people losing their occupation is to stipulate specific legal working contracts that safeguard the mono-specialized dependants. Many jobs still need a precise and coherent touch of experienced and technoscientific workers and need to be preserved. To conclude, in today's fast-developing society, companies tend to hire people with more extensive abilities letting go of the precious specialized employees. The new generation of workers needs to harness highly-comprehensive skills as a demand of the new work management system to face this problem. On the other hand, those experienced workers who dedicated their careers to practicing one skill should have the right to sign official agreements with their home companies not to be replaced and to lose their jobs.