The Government should do more to reduce traffic accidents. Do you agree or disagree?

The tragedies on the roads all across the globe have always been a matter of concern for the government for which more actions and efforts are required to address the issue. I certainly agree with this statement and this essay will discuss the points of my agreement. Firstly, the reason why the government should put more effort to fix the road rage issue is the existing measures are not enough to address the increasing number of road rages. It means despite many plans which involve high expenditure are implemented, the result has never been satisfying as those plans involve some regulations for automobiles on the roads that are often violated. As a result, the trend of traffic accidents is still rising. To exemplify the speed cameras were installed to limit the velocity of vehicles to decline the road accidents, however, the existing number of deaths due to the same is 3 to 4 thousand per year which is concerning. Therefore, considering the inclining trend of road rages, the government must take further actions despite the methods applied in the recent past. Secondly, apart from the actions to resist road tragedies, the government's contribution towards building a safe infrastructure that ensures road safety is certainly not enough. It means that many roads are filled with damages, unevenness, potholes which are often overlooked by the concerned authorities and are not repaired until and unless some severe accident takes place. In addition, waterlogging on the roads in many areas across the world contribute to accidents. Such aspects which must be taken care of by the government authorities are ignored and a pro-active resolution action taken towards such infrastructural issues still requires a lot of improvement. In conclusion, considering the escalating trend of road accidents, the efforts put by authorities are not sufficient and more stringent and active approaches must be introduced to decline road rages.