Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a controversial argument that large companies take advantage of sports events to promotes their products, and using sports events has a negative effect on sports. I totally agree with this opinion because some products the companies promote are harmful, and athletes are exploited to promote products of their sponsor companies. The main reason why I believe is that some companies which make use of sports events deal with unhealthy products such as cigarettes and alcohol. These companies ’ logo is used everywhere at sports events, for example, it can be seen on athlete’s T-shirts, the name of stadiums and signboards in the stadiums. To see these companies logo every time causes a problem that audiences urge to purchase the unhealthy products, and that may lead to serious addiction or heavy diseases. Another reason why I support the notion is due to the facts that a lot of popular athletes appear on their sponsor’s commercials, and the companies earn huge income. For the athletes, appearing on media leads to decrease amounts of time for practicing, so they might cut sleeping hours to secure the time for practicing. It is obvious that lacking time has a negative effect on the health of athletes physically and mentally. In conclusion, I completely agree with the idea that making use of sports game by the large companies have a negative impact on sports. This is because some of the products company promote is harmful and the audiences of sports game might be affected to buy these. Also, there are some risks that the athletes are squeezed to promote the sponsor’s products. To enjoy sports events, large companies have to refrain from using sports events for their marketing.