In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

In the present context, it is obvious that the families are much different in terms of its structure and gender roles in a family unit as opposed to a family few decades back. Families today are very small in size since single parenting is not uncommon. In addition roles of parents have changed drastically. Moreover, marriages among same sex are legalized in many countries in the world now. In my opinion, most of these changes have a positive impact towards family itself and society. Relevant factors regarding this topic will be further elaborated in this essay with examples. To begin with, family is the backbone of the society or in other words family is a reflection of the society. When it comes to roles among family members, in most of the families, both parents support for the economical stability of the family and they both share the responsibility of the children. If we consider the a Choose an article the a show examples family few decades back, situation was rather different. For instance, women were supposed to look after the children while men were supposed to take care of financial stability. It is needless to say that this has completely changed by today. From my perspective this is a positive tendency since family and children are well supported by both parents. In addition, when it comes to the structure of the family today, same sex marriages as well as single parenting can be seen in many parts of the world. From my point of view, this is a positive trend since having a different sexual preferences as opposed to conventional opposite sex marriages is no longer reason to be discriminated. In conclusion, families play an important role in a society. Families have been changed a lot over last few years in various aspects as aforementioned. As per my view, this can be considered as a positive development of the society.