Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching tv or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is argued by many that children should read stories from books rather than watching tv or playing video games. This essay agrees with the given statement because it helps improve a child's imagination and have a better grasp of the language. I agree that learning with the help of games and animated shows is easier and faster, but it totally skips the part where the child has to use his own imagination to guess how the character would look like based on the description provided in the book, for instance, when you give your child a storybook let's say beast and beauty when he reads the character description he would try to imagen how the beast or the beauty would look like in different scenario. As a, result the child would have a creative mind. Moreover, Reading books help children develop a better understanding of the language, as they have to be focused to actually understand the content of the textbook, this helps them to learn how to write faster than others who learn by watching tv for example children have a very sharp mind, its easier for them to learn new things so when they read textbooks they start picking up new words. To conclude, in my opinion reading storybooks is way more beneficial for kids than watching tv series and playing games as it gives rise to creativity and reduces the time required to learn a new language.