Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective reducing crime.

In many nations, an illegal act has been escalating among teenagers. There are several solutions that can be discussed, though it is necessary to examine the underlying causes of the increased youth crime. The origin of the problem is commonly a young person's home life. If a youth's family environment is disordered, threatening, or simply lacking in attention then that youth may behave badly by committing minor crimes in order to get attention. Another factor may be playing video games and watching action movies with murders and robberies that are popular among youth. It appears that these sorts of movies lead to an increase in crime among young people as they tend to copy what they have seen in the movies. Turning to possible solutions, parents must take the responsibility for their children and make sure their children are not only taken care of physically but have to be supported emotionally. Furthermore, parents have to look over what their children are watching and playing. To summarize, the increase in youth crime can be associated with factors at home; besides, what the children are watching these days is affecting their attitude.