Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is sometimes argued that some disciplines of sports also known as "extreme sports " could be dangerous and should be stopped immediately. While I agree with the fact that these kinds of sport are obviously extreme, I don't believe they have got to get banned by authorities. First of all, extreme sports are for extreme people and you have to reach this level of technique in order to acquire the ability to do them, thus I think they completely know what they're doing and are fully informed about the pressure and risks of the "extreme". Secondly, the more professional sports get, the better the equipment. All these sports such as surfing, cliff climbing and snow skiing require adequate equipment and if someone knows how to do an extreme sport, they would definitely buy and use modern supplies. Finally, these kinds of sport could really gather around tourists from all around the world who either want to watch or do extreme sports and it would help the economy. All this aside, many athletes get wounded and injured annually because of doing some acts of ruthless sporting and a few of them may even die from it. After all, it's not quite possible to predict the outcome, so they need to pay attention to some vital factors like weather, time of the year or some other personal health issues. For instance, it is not a thoughtful idea to go mountain climbing when the weather station has forecasted a snowstorm. In conclusion, I truly agree that having great skills and a good mindset is almost enough to adapt and overcome the "extreme" and no one should have the power to stop people from doing pro-athletic sports.