Some people think that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects to make progress. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a true fact, that parliaments of each country should invest in the education sector. Some individuals ponder that more funds should be poured into the science stream rather than investing in other subjects to make improvements. I completely disagree with this notion of giving much hype to one particular stream. To begin with, it is mandatory for the government to back the other subjects in a curriculum and this can be rightly reiterated by stating the relevance of various subjects apart from science. One good way to do this is to educate the students on subjects like economics, foreign languages, which will immensely benefit a person to improve his knowledge. Even though science is considered essential for new innovative solutions, subjects like mathematics also play a vital role in calculating and solving day-to-day problems. Moreover, encouraging pupils to learn politics like law, will benefit the economy and the country by having individuals with the capability of leading the nation. In addition, the education minister and other top authorities should also infuse some of the funds towards sports. Although sports can not be considered as a subject, since it is a recreational activity. The various aspects on how to become a good coach or the various opportunities that any sports activity can have could be taught Apparently many nations are spending huge chunks of money towards this area and making the vast majority of the population aware of the inevitable benefits. Countries like the USA and China spend handsome amounts on sports-related courses in order to uplift their citizens to play in different tournaments. To sum up, it can be stated that even though scientific studies are indisputable in this world, it is not fair to give less interest to other subjects as they have a key role in making progress