Some people say that in our current moden age, it is unnecessary to teach hand writing skills to children what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's morden world everything is digital from writing a letter to calculating complex algorithems. There is a school of thought thinks that in recent times it is useless to teach a penmanship to children. I am completely disagree with this thought and I will give my reason for that in this essay. To begin with, before some century ago there was not even invention of the paper and a pen. But with that invention whole world's communication is changed. For instance, writing letters to note down important notes on the piece of paper. Sure in today's developing world how to use a computer or any kind of device is necessary, but it is not a excuse for a excluding a traditional ways for recording information. Secondly, in process of storing this information on machines and computer you need all the equipments which don't come at cheap price, and not only that but you have to gain a basic knowldege to how to use this automation. Last but not least this type of technology is not available in all part of the world yet do it is impossible to get every one hooked up on technology. To sum up, I reiterate my opinion that knowing how to use this morden developnent is as usefull as knowing a good writing skills.