In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, students to have more opportunities to study abroad in contrast to the earlier days where they studied in their motherland obtain their university degrees.In this, essay I would be discussing the advantages and disadvantages. There are ample reasons for a person to study abroad than studying in their own country.The primary reason is that it makes an individual independent as well as responsible. Next, students get to socialise with citizens from different countries which in turn leads to building a professional relationships. For instance, a student from India studying in Germany could develop a good and healthy relationship with the German student.Another reason why people prefer to study abroad is that they get to experience the culture of the country they are residing in. According to a recent study conducted by Cambridge University,about 75% of the students prepare themselves to study abroad92 Although there are multiple reasons for a person to study in a foreign country, which is viewed as pros,there are various reasons why it could be seen as cons. Firstly, students may tend to face problems in settling down which leads to discomfort and homesickness. Secondly,some of them find it extremely difficult to adjust to the new method of teaching.Sometimes, students tend to face culture shock which may them more anxious, stressed and tensed. In conclusion, it can be seen that boon and bane are like the two sides of the coin.It solely depends on the person as to how he converts bane to boon and how he makes his stay in another country pleasent.