Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views

It is true that some people today still think that pursuing academic studies at university or college is the best way to have a successful career, while others argue that students should have a job after graduating from high school. Although I agree that getting a job after school has tangible benefits for young people, I believe that students should get higher education at university or college. There are several advantages of having a job after high school. Firstly, getting a job helps schoolchildren become more mature and live dependently on their own income. They may not squander money and learn how to save money better. Secondly, by experiencing various workplaces, they can acquire more skills and experience, and thus, they can put the experience gained from previous employment into practice. Because of this, young people may find what suits them best and can choose their careers in the future. However, I believe that students should continue to have academic studies at university. The most important reason is that people with a degree can meet the standard that employers come to expect. In addition, they have more opportunities to move up their career ladder and to be highly paid. Another reason is that the job market is becoming more competitive, and therefore workers with qualifications and skills have more chances to have good job prospects. In conclusion, although getting a job straight after schools have its own advantage, I argue that students should continue to pursue higher education at universities or colleges.