Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that education is one of the most crucial parts that every parent should include into priority. Yet time and time again parents are usually focused on only the essential topics when in fact they should incorporate various creativity classes in the course syllabus. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before a conclusion is reached. It is true to say that non-academic subjects play an important role in terms of improving the creativity and imagination of many adolescents these non-academic subjects include art, sport, cooking, and music class. For example, in food science, kids have opportunities to practice cookery skills, expand knowledge about nutrition and also promote their physical activities. Besides that, children could even help their parents prepare food or snacks in their homes, which would create a sense of warmth and ties family to them, which is extremely crucial for their emotions by decrease stress, tension and anxiety. Furthermore, non-academic subjects during school hours could also promote children to interact with other kids and could make them feel less isolated from society. However, academic classes also assist youngsters in enhancing their brain and cognitive performance. Besides that, the non-academic subjects cannot be the only ones to play a major role in terms of education. In other words, parents and teachers should incorporate essential topics in student’s course curriculum. For instance, mathematics, biology, chemistry, and history since these subjects could help them think logically and able to solve tough problems in the assignments and also their real life. Moreover, during school time there are many professional teachers who could give profound knowledge to adolescents in a wide range of topics which will be an excellent opportunity for kids to ask questions and discuss their assignments and tasks with the specialists who have expertise in a wide range of knowledge that parents are unable to educate them at home. In conclusion, both non-academic and academic have a great impact on improving children’s life. While non-academic activities may aid adolescents psychologically, parents should pay attention to academic courses which are the major factor to boost their brain function. Doing so can lead to better education in the present and in the future generation