Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Nowadays, most parents try their best to buy any kind of toys for their children in order to make them happy. Nevertheless, endless purchases of toys have not only positive effect to kids, but also some negative. This essay will show which advantages and disadvantages exist when kids have a large amount of toys. To begin with, there is and incredible variety of goods for children in our modern world. Fortunately, a multiple choice of latest toys lets children learn and get a new knowledge while they play. For example, such toys as bicycle, roller skates or scooters help kids develop physically. Then puzzle, blocks or lego have a positive impact on a cognitive thinking of children. Additionally, there are lots of toys that make a process of learning letters, numbers and things like that easier and funnier. Moreover, children who have many toys are able to share with others and make friendship through roles and games. In another words, a large number of toys helps little ones use their fantasy and creativity, when they play with friends. Although, a bid amount of toys has many advantages, there are some disadvantages that families should be aware about. Firstly, it is difficult to focus on one or two toys when there are so many of them in front of a child. Then, perhaps it will lead to problems with concentration and attention when children grow up. Secondly, kids who get used to playing with different toys every day can lose a special contact or friendship with their favorite toys and will not have a sentimental memory in adulthood. In conclusion, in my opinion, parent are capable to make kids childhood more joyful and happier thanks to toys. However it is more important get enough love and attention from their parents at the same time.