In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction, causing high levels of water and air pollution. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

The current urbanization and industrialisation have a greater impact on the atmosphere and on the water by making them completely polluted. In this essay, I shall discuss the causes of this problem and also the preventive measures that can be taken. To start with, one of the major reasons for air pollution is the high percentage of undesirable gases in the atmosphere such as sulphur dioxide and carbon monoxide. For example, let's consider the plastics that come out from the industries. As they are made from oil and as the process of extracting and turning it to plastic is carbon-intense, it does not break down quickly in nature, which leads to carbon emissions. These can also cause respiratory problems for people staying near or around. Similarly, the waste that comes from these buildings is going directly to the rivers. This way the reservoir is getting depleted and also it is a serious threat to the aquatic animals living in it. The solutions to these issues are, firstly, to reduce plastic and increase the efficiency of equipment and invest in renewable energy. Besides, treat the aqua in different stages, before releasing them into ponds. To also, start rainwater harvesting. Lastly, To keep fossil fuels grounded. All the countries need to move their economies from fossil fuels as soon as possible. I conclude by telling that, we are only purely responsible for the damage of our motherland. Hence, the government should pass strict laws discussed above and should make sure the industries and the constructions sites follow them at any cost.