Many young people change their jobs and careers. What are the reasons for this, Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the younger generations are changing work and the type of jobs they do. There are a number of causes that lead to this behaviour. I believe that the disadvantages are more than the advantages. In this essay, I am going to discuss the reasons and how the drawbacks outweigh the benefits of work and career change. To begin with, young employees in any work environment are always on the lookout for well-paying jobs. In most countries, there are companies or professions that offer good salaries to their employees. This is the driving factor that makes young workers change their work and careers. For example, Safaricom is a tech firm in Kenya that offers high packages to its workers. Furthermore, it offers a lot of benefits such as health insurance, house and transport allowances. Another factor making young stars shift profession is an unconducive work environment. There are some workstations that put pressure on their employees to deliver on tasks like asking workers to report to job even on Saturday to achieve a given milestone could make them stressed and reduce their level of productivity. Some managers could also be not so good team leaders. As a result, all these contribute towards the creation of a toxic workplace that could drive people out of a company in numbers. In my opinion, changing jobs or professions create a negative impression towards you among employers. As a professional, for instance, employers may be sceptical to put you in a managerial position as you may cut a figure as someone not loyal to a particular organisation. In conclusion, it is important to switch work as and when necessary. Moving from one company to another will affect progress in your career and hirers may shun you if you change work all the time.