Many people prefer to use public transportation while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation. Excessive use of private cars is considered to be the main reason for the traffic jam in many cities and that's why the use of public transportation is encouraged. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of using public transport?

It is an irrefutable fact that public transport is less harmful to the environment compared to private vehicles, as they can fit much more people. However, many people prefer to own a car and drive themselves rather than using busses or trains. This is because public transport has a number of inconveniences for individuals. The following paragraphs will analyze the advantages and disadvantages of public transportation. To commence with the advantages, some types of public transportation efficiently burn fossil fuels and others even work on sustainable energy. It is well known that the exhaust fumes generated by cars have a direct impact on air quality. For example, the more people suit into one vehicle, the better for the environment. Secondly, taking a railway or a subway train is economically efficient rather than getting a taxi or owning a car. As individuals do not have to spend money on repairs and fuels. Last, but not least, increased demand for public transportation can dramatically reduce traffic congestion. Thereby, people may experience less stress and anxiety. On the negative side, even in developed countries, busses are not reliable and flexible. Take, for example, busses in Tashkent. I do not use busses because they are inefficient and inconvenient, sometimes I need to change busses twice in order to reach my destination. Additionally, public transport is not as safe as private vehicles. Frequently, in overcrowded public transport, individuals become victims of pickpocketing. To conclude, public transportation has more advantages rather than drawbacks. However, tackling the issues related to them can encourage more people to use public transport.