Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening,and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Majority of criminals are prone to recidivism after being released from jail. Moreover, It is increasingly becoming prevalent over the last decades. There are various reasons and solutions of this tendency. Some of the prominent causes will be highlighted in this paper along with alternative solutions which may be implemeted to alleviate this problem. In my view, one of the principal reasons that offenders tend to recommit crime is lack of profitable skills. As, the previous crime record is an immense barrier on their recruitment process. So that, Employers usually avoid providing them positions. As a result, they expose to a lack of rehabilitation and struggle to reintegratie reintegration into society. Thus these challenging circumstances propel them reoffending once again. There are some possible solutions which may be carried out to diminish this frustrating trade. Firstly, offenders should be trained for some skills in order to be able to sustain their lifestyle. Besides, not only governments but also communities should create a peaceful surrounding for them. By providing emotional support, as well as gainful employment, will probably have a huge impact on reducing this issue. To sum up, lack of gainful employment, as well as emotional support, leads to committing more crime. By providing profitable activities and peaceful environment may assist to solve this problem