A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, in general, getting a well-paid job is everybody's dream. In addition, some people say that money is the second god because it literally can provide most of the things in our precious life. Some argue that job satisfaction is not as important as earning a big salary. I completely disagree with this idea and in this essay, I will support my opinion with relevant examples. Firstly, if you were pursuing just for a sake of big money, you would be less motivated even you are having a massive salary and are forced to work, as you are not willing your profession to be a part of your life, which will make you unhappy and feeling lost in life. For instance, there was a compelling article in New York Times magazine that an employee committed suicide due to depression which is mainly caused by lack of stress management and burden with the job. Secondly, people should choose a proper industry that they are passionate about. This is, in fact, vital to be successful in their life. A survey done by the University of Michigan proves that passion is the essential element that three-quarters of renowned people in every field have in common. Take Elon Musk as an example. In other words, this drives people's motivation to be engaged consistently with their interests, which in turn leads to satisfaction with their performance and bring victories overtimes. Money will come by itself later on. On the other hand, there is also an argument that earning a big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. This is because they said it can elevate their lifestyle and a sense of financial security. They can have whatever they want such as buying a luxurious car, owning a stunning house and being able to travel around the world without worrying about money. Furthermore, they can support their family and beloved ones without problems. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that having a job that makes a lot of money is much preferable, I believe it is not the thing entirely we should depend on. In my view, life is too short and therefore we should wake up with something meaningful that motivates us every morning and live with the job we satisfy.