Some people think traditional games are better than modern games in helping children develop their abilities. To what extent do you agree?

Playing games is part of everyone's childhood and it is said that they aid in enhancing a child's ability. Some suggest that these skills are acquired in conventional games and not in video games. This statement holds true and it will be discussed why it has strong ground. These long-established entertainments are not only amusing but they are also beneficial to kids. When performing these activities, they need to be physically active as well as communicating between friends. Hence, these sports promote both physical health and social skills. Furthermore, these games indirectly reinforce their body immunities as they spend a lot of energy moving across vast space but also they are in direct contact with foreign particles. For example, hide and seek is a popular game in my country where it requires several participants and it demands considerable physical effort. Therefore, traditional games play an important role in a child's development. Although, electronic games are said to develop creativity and critical thinking, they can be rather harmful to kids. They are usually played on electronic devices such as PlayStation and Nintendo which are somehow effortless to play. Nevertheless, instead of learning skills, youngsters can rather get addicted to these divertissements leading sometimes to isolation. Video gamers tend to be introverted and lack social interactions. They can also express frustration and laziness. For instance, in America, a large majority of young people spend at least four hours per day on video games. As a result, these entertainments are rather unproductive. In conclusion, the old games outweigh completely the modern ones in terms of benefits. However, games that are played on a screen can also be beneficial to some extent.