Nowadays parents put too much of pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In the modern world, parents always want their children to be successful with much force on them. There are some reasons to explain for this trend and this development has both positive and negative. The clear reason we can see is that the world grows dramatically and young people have to be ready in every aspect to take advantage and get success. Furthermore, populations develop fast, in spite of increasing jobs, but works have required high levels of employees. Therefore if children do not get degrees or professional certificates, it will be difficult to get a good job, and parents have to put pressure on their children to get success in the future. Even they always ask their sons or daughters to continually learn to get high scores to have the ability to be able to apply to top schools. For example, my parents always ask my younger brother get a high score in the test of the second seminar to be accepted into the best school in my hometown. This force is also good for children because they will try their best to study. And this may be assures for them to be successful after they finished their study. By contrast, there are more negative points. Learning much without selecting will make young people get stress. Even if children lost control of their minds, these young people would suicide. Many parents chose carrer for their children when they had been a little baby and after they got the age schooling they just have learnt following what their parents want. And they will not have ambition with what they learn. Success not only comes from studying, but also comes from many other aspects like playing sport, doing entertainment, building relationships. For example, a friend of mine was a football star, but he just finished primary school. In conclusion, putting pressure on our children is also necessary in the morden lives, but negative things outweight positive aspects.