Write an essay of about 250 words to express your opinion on the following topic: Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our life in the near future. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? Use your own knowledge and experience to support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Since the digital revolution has fundamentally changed the way that people work, communicate, behave and even think, many people hold the belief that the advances in robotics would have beneficial influences on future life. Personally, I totally agree with this opinion as machine intelligence could not only introduce labor-saving appliances but also is a powerful engine for entertainment. What should be taken into consideration is that breakthrough in AI does reduce the volume of physically demanding work. In this days and ages, computerization in manufacturing allows business to scale down the need for laborious tasks. For example, in many developed countries, robots are used to operate mass-production system, with a higher accuracy than human workers. As a result, employee are forced to accumulate higher experiences and skills, which benefits the labor market since the number of blue-collar workers could be replaced by white-collar ones. What holds paramount importance is the role of AI in entertainment and media. The entertainment industry is booming, and AI has provided its input. For example, many professionals in the fields of filmmaking, marketing, advertising, game development, and a variety of entertainment services accept on AI unleashing an entirely new approach to AI creativity. Moreover, machine intelligence and robots find applications in entertaining viewers and offering them an excellent experience. Therefore, the need for competition and efficiency in the industry increases the demand for technology advances. In light of these features, it seems that the impact of AI could bring about advantageous effects for future livings. However, individuals should keep lessons in mind to help themselves ride the waves of technological change.