Today foods travel thousands of miles from the farm to the consumers. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays. the production processes are widely spread among hundreds of countries In this essay, I will examine the reasons for such a peculiar method and explain why I consider that this is a positive trend towards great outlooks. Each country has its unique technologies and techniques that benefit them a lot especially in businesses. Indeed, almost every nation has a field where they have achieved much more progress rather than all other countries combined. In Russia, for example, the farming aspect prevails. The wide farmers' community improved technics for gathering crops and now they utilize them with a greater outcome that, in turn, yields lower prices for the final consumers. Thus, even though there are additional costs for transporting this harvest, still it brings much more profit not only for buyers but also for companies. That is the main factor of such a tendency. I believe that this tendency has only a positive impact on a whole society. By specialising only in one particular market area, counties can develop innovations and find out about the most effective ways of production. Take, for example, Canadian people who came up with more efficient factory equipment that contributes to a considerable decreasing in expenses including time and money while producing plant-based meat. That is why, if each country innovates and incorporates something new, it will definitely contribute to the national economics and technological sphere too. Therefore, many of us will benefit from it. In conclusion, given the fact that now food produced by different countries because of better performance, I feel that this strategy is promising and will lead to positive results within the technological and economical aspects on the horizon.