Many countries now face an economic downturn so it is better for each country to focus on its own problems rather than helping other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

In recent years many countries have been facing increasingly economical issues. In this regard, some people believe that it is better that countries handle their own problems without considering those problems which are related to the other nations. However, I would argue with those who think that in economical disaster helping other nationalities are crucial. On the one hand, some citizens are keen to think that assisting other countries is obligatory to each country. There are several reasons why they think in this manner. Firstly, all of us are living in a global village,so we have to help each other in times of crisis. Secondly, more economical problems are common between societies and we can better tackle the problems when we are cooperating with each other. Finally, when we assist other countries in their difficulties we can then have the expectation they return our help whenever we need. However, I believe although countries have to support other countries to tackle their issues, they should first concentrate on their own matters whenever they face difficulties. This is because they can be more agile and if they focus first on their own needs, they will better respond to the problems. For instance, in the economical crisis in 2008 which the USA was affected by economic bankruptcy, if they had helped other nations like china (that they were affected by the crisis too), they would have not survived after the disaster. Another reason is that support other countries will also lead to loss of the country resources, moreover, it will be very time consuming for those other nations to pay back their mortgage. In conclusion, while it will be helpful if countries in economical crisis support each other, I believe it is more rational when we encounter an economical downturn, we concentrate first to find the solutions about own problems than think of the others.