with the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books some people see this as a good step forward while others do not.what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

The emergence of electronic books has led to the decline trend in the use of paper based books.Some individuals consider this as good whereas others do not. This has both merits and demerits. Firstly, electronic books are portable meaning they are not bulky and can be carried along even in large contents. For example, consolidated history books on a tablet. Secondly, the ease of access that comes with electronic learning materials because variety of sources can be researched within a short span over the internet. Moreover, e- books are cheap that is after accessing the materials they can be downloaded and stored for future reference thus reducing the amount of money spent on purchasing the new books. For instance, soft copy notes on reading that were downloaded from the internet. Therefore, e- books have increased learners ability to access a wide range of informations. On the contrary, paper based books have provided a solid source of reference meaning they can not be misplaced. Furthermore, they can be passed from generations to generations. For instance, presence of home library that my grandparents established. In addition, paper books does not require internet connectivity making it the cheapest option to those who can not afford data bundles. For example a recent research revealed that 90% of students prefer paper books as opposed to e- books. Therefore, paper books have provided reliable source of reference to students. To conclude, e- books provide a wide range of literature which are not bulky relevant for the current trend of studying in many learning institutions.