In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently, businesses focus attention on their advertising products that are new in some way. In this essay, I will either agree or disagree with this statement and express my opinion. Firstly, I will discuss the benefits of advertising for companies, and secondly, I will explore how this development is positive. In the beginning, the corporations are doing this because they want to beat their competitors and also, they can increase their chances of staying ahead of their competitors. Also, this will be a positive development because the new amenities are there to answer the customer's new needs. There are many similar goods that customers can choose to purchase; in this case, the advertisement can help the buyer decide. Moreover, it can show the purchaser which one of the goods is better than another one. For instance, always in the competition between the mobile corporations, the Apple company is sat in the first place because it benefits their customer with higher privacy and security than the others. In my view, this is a positive expansion because the consumers have new needs that should new products satisfy them. For example, nowadays, people want to limit their screen time because everything is digitalized, and the eyes get tired of looking at them. Likewise, Amazon has launched a screenless fitness watch called the Amazon Halo. The Apple Watches and Fitbits don't have this new feature and are a great chance for Amazon to sells these products. In conclusion, advertising, which is based on emphasizing the newness of the products, is an important and effective way for brands to all more than their rivals. All in all, it is a positive development because new features can meet customers’ new needs.