Nowadays, more and more children play computer games. Why do you think this is the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

Entertainments such as computer games are getting popular among offspring these days. This essay will discuss the reason that causes this tendency and will provide my opinion on why this trend has a harmful impact on children. It is interesting to note that over recent years there was a huge variety of games that were invented based on computer technologies. Moreover, going to a computer shop or even an online store you can buy almost any type of game starting from war games and ending up with strategic games. For instance, my friend made his mind just to try to spend his leisure playing electronic games on his laptop and obtained a war game for this reason but one week later he realized that he was obsessed with doing this entertainment and he wanted to get another type of game to continue enjoying gaming. This type of obsession, playing computer games, can bring a detrimental impact on children along the way. Unfortunately, a young man is not capable of noticing how much time one spends doing such kind of activity meanwhile one starts depriving himself of real conversations with friends and doing less physical activities that might cause different diseases and a sleep disorder, for example. To provide a real case, my friend has got sleep deprivation being addicted to playing a war game, and as a result, it caused an issue with blood pressure that required medical treatment. In conclusion, the upwards trend of gaming on a computer comes from innovative approaches of the electronic industry that crafts new games more realistic and interesting day by day. In my opinion, this trend can bring a detrimental consequence on a youth’s health.