Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education has undergone drastic changes in the modern world. While few people believe that teaching history in school is essential whereas some individuals believe that in this modern world students should focus on other subjects such as science and technology. From my perspective, history, as well as science subjects, science subjects play an equally important roles in everyone’s life. This essay will expatiate both viewpoints along with mine in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are several reasons to explain why history is considered as the most significant school subject in comparison to the others. First and foremost, history is the symbol of nationalism and dignity. To elaborate, history can connect between the past and the present such as culture,tradition,language and so on. Moreover, history plays a very crucial part in a person’s growth. To explain, one can learn a lot from the past and also it helps students to grow into a good society by not repeating the same mistake from the past. To illustrate, when children at school learn about any war that took place then they will realize all the harmful consequences and mistakes of the past. And, learning from previous major events can be a lesson for new generations. Thus, these are the reasons why history should be taught in schools. on the other hand, it can be seen that science and technology play an important role in the world. Firstly, Science and technology are associated with many different fields. To explicate, Many students study them to ensure their prospective jobs. One of the main aims of going to school and academics education is to get secure occupations. If a person will have good knowledge about practical subjects then one can apply that knowledge well to develop their future. Additionally, technologies and science are an indispensable part of each life. Each aspect of modern existence connects to the internet and smartphone. For example, online shopping may be challenging without minimal insight into general algorithms. Hence, these factors tell us why science and technology must be an important subjects for students. To conclude, both history and science subjects have their own importance. while history helps people to enhance their understanding about the ups and downs of their country whereas science subjects give them many career opportunities. Hence, people need to balance both subjects.