In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is it the case? What can be done about this problem?

The topic under scrutiny is why lack of food happens despite the fact that farming is developted. I have a firm conviction that there are two significant reasons of this dilemma: poverty and climate change. One of the apparent reasons is poverty. In developing countries, there are usually the problem of income distribution due to corruption. As a result, the poor cannot afford to buy a piece of land to grow their own food since they do not have enough money to buy food at all. Only a few people owns the large amount of land in the country. The solution to this dilemma is that the government officials in charge should have conscience and then perform their duty to solve the inequlity inequity. However, such a solution is easier say than done. In reality, the authority surely resist on coming up with policies which do not benefit them. Therefore, people have to protest because it is the only method to fight against unfair income distribution. Another reason is extreme weather because it leads to natural disasters such as severe heat, flood and drought. Natural disasters prevent people from farming and they also damage existing agricultural plants. Since climate change contributes to extreme weather, the solution to this issue is to stop the activities which causes climate change; for instance, wrong mean of waste disposal or emitting gases which can destroy ozone. So, is not now the time we start taking care of our planet? In summation, the reasons for hunger can be traced back to the two important grounds aforementioned. The first grounds is poverty as the poor cannot afford to buy food. Another ground is extreme weather which creates difficulty for farming. Consequently, I would like to recommend that the government perform its duty to improve standard of living in the state and come up with the solution to stop climate change.