The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

According to the last decade’s,figures the proportion of children having weight problems in western countries grew by nearly 20%. This essay will discuss the reason behind this trend and will try to enlighten the effects of the matter on kids. On the one hand, having an industry that generally produces processed and junk food fromresults for results the unhealthy eating habits for almost everyone. Moreover, the number of people that suffer from obesity differs according to the different age categories. However, as parents have bad nutrition patterns experiencing the same tendency for children is familiar with their unhealthy diet. According to the USA Health Center Report on obesity, 35% of the population has shown the eating disorder symptoms for each member of their families. On the other hand, the effects arise from the overweight for children will have even more horrifying results in their health condition later on. Although, children should have an active and balanced life, for the majority of the obesity is noticed in western societies. This, in turn concerns the healthy life supporters in-depth, so they advise to rely on the vegetarian diet for a more promising future. For instance, kids having overweight problem tend to have the heart diseases in the next level of their lives 15% more than who did not have such a problem as a child. In conclusion, in western countries the number of overweight children has gone up in the last ten years because of the increasing dietary problems they inherited from their parents. In terms of health this led to the suffering health problems for most of their lives.