Some people think that because children find subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult, they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

Although some people claim subjects like mathematics and philosophy should be optional to children due to their difficulty, they are essential and necessary to build a well-development adult full of knowledge and with perspectives to follow a career. With these thoughts, I completely disagree with the idea in which they ought to be optional. This essay will discuss why these themes should be practised by children and I will explain in detail my conception about this idea. While mathematic is a science which studies numbers and how they are related to other topics, philosophy is a science responsible for the study of general and fundamental questions related to human existence some individuals claim these topics could be not compulsory owing to the difficulty to learn them. In this case, schools could promote classes more dynamic and realistic to children learn with more facility which can lead to studies closer to the reality, resulting in more facility to be learned. For example, if kids have difficulty understanding conceptions and applications about determined topics, they tend to not have an interest in learning more about them and this process can interfere in other subjects and other parts of life. The more challenging and difficult a subject, the more interactive should be teaching. On the flip side, both themes can contribute not only to the growth of people but also to the comprehension of current issues in the world. Because of these reasons they should be learned at schools in a compulsory way and not been just optional. For instance, nowadays with the advance of globalization in a fast-paced world, people are increasingly busy all the time if they had knowledge about these sciences they could manage much better their downtime and private questions to produce beneficial results. In addition, independent of the field of knowledge, it always can be useful and applicable in a determined moment. Therefore I totally agree both sciences should not optional at schools. In conclusion, mathematics and philosophy make part of life, and thus they must not be excluded from the educational process and I completely concur they should be compulsory instead of optional. This essay argued why these subjects should be practised by kids and I explained my point of view.