Some parents believe that their children should do educational activities during their free time. Others say that in this way children are under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For many parents, the further career of their children is one of paramount importance. Henceforth, some parents think that their children should not waste their time even out of school and their activities must contain some educational activities, whereas others assert that it gives too much stress for children. I can neither support nor oppose both views, rather I take a neutral position for the following reasons. Against the backdrop of the increase in competition among students, the educational pressure has been getting more serious. In response to this, acquiring academic thinking methods from the earlier period through seeking opportunities for study besides the school will be an asset when kids grow. For example, according to an article, it is alleged that the capacity of thinking of adults is contingent on how he spent his time when he was a kid. Besides this, it is also confirmed through a survey that 70% of students who enrolled in the famous university in Japan had received some intelligence education when they were small. Since children often face individual study, it is important to intervene to promote educational activities outside of the school. On the other hand, given that many kids are often keen to play TV games or to do sports, it is necessary for their parents to control their children. However though, this might be a stress for kids and may discourage children from studying proactively. In Japan, often the resource of thinking is enthusiasm. This is to say, it is important to have interests to trigger thinking and it is contradicting if children stop having interests in various stuff as the result of the intervention from adults. Thus, parents should not control the free time of kids and give them some space. To summarize, I do not agree with either statement rather stand at neutral.