Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.  Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In the present age, whether the history subjects must be mandatory in the academy institutes has led to many debates among people. On the one hand, some individuals argue that this course is the most essential to learn, and on the other hand some of them assert that other topics such as technology and science are more important. However, I am in favour of the primary view. Nowadays, many people believe that history subjects do not play a vital role in our life, moreover, schools have to concentrate on other kinds of courses, for,instance biology, chemistry, and technology. They argue that these are more important for today's life, and also are more informative. On top of that, they are elaborate on this by providing examples that improve pupils knowledge by other practical and scientific skills that will be necessary for their future. On the other side, many individuals think that students learn many lessons from history. History contains many stories of the failures and successes of our ancestors, that can give us a direction to build a better world. From my perspective, history classes are one of the most important ones in schools. Taking my country, Iran, as an example, where has one of the oldest civilizations programme in the world. By having history classes at school all of us are aware of our background. Finally, I would like to conclude that institutions have this responsibility to keep historical classes and pass experiences of previous generations to the next ones. There is no doubt that other subjects such as sciences are vital as well, but it does not mean that we can ignore the importance of history.