In some countries,Owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

As we all know, modern society needs modern problems. Nowadays, the population is increasing every minute and having a place where people can live in and call home, is becoming the new issue. Although owning a house might be difficult and sometimes even very expensive, people in some countries preferre the house of their own instead of renting one. In my point of view, it is an affirmative situation. To begin with, it can be considered that having a property of your own can give you this feeling of relief. No more worries about finding new places or saving up to pay your rents on time. You do not even have to fear facing the land lord, standing at your doorstep, waiting for you to show up and inform you that the expenses are going to be doubled and if are not able to afford them, you better look for a new place. Even if it is a very petite loft with the least facilities, it is still better when you can call it your own because you have one less problem when you know you have got a roof over your head. Although it might be difficult at the beginning to afford a place, people are willing to give up some of their less essential expenses and deal with tougher situations just to purchace their very own property. That is because not only does it give you less stress, it also helps you widen your horizens and look for bigger plans. Instead of scrolling different web pages each year, looking for new houses to rent, you are able to book your ticket to your favourite destination and spend some time where you enjoy without being worried about anything. To sum up, it is to say that more people are likely to get their own houses because it is much easier for them to handle their lives when they know one item is crossed out from the list of the things they have to worry about.