More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

In the present age, many companies and employees are decided to utilize the technology for their social and professional communications instead of having meetings in person. From my perspective, using technology to communicate is definitely beneficial in many ways. Clearly, online communications have more merits than problems. Nowadays, technology provides an opportunity to work remotely and easily manage your works by using different kinds of applications. For instance, during coronavirus pandemic equipment such as laptops, wireless internet, and online meeting apps provide an opportunity for managers and employees to keep in contact with each other as well as their consumers. On the other hand, some people argue that face to face meetings will have better results and also enable businesses to have different types of meetings. However, I totally disagree with this argument because there are some devices like webcams that provide the chance to visit other individuals easily. In addition, online working enables people to manage their jobs wherever they are at the moment. For example, a mother has to stay at home to keep her child, by working remotely she will be able to do her career as well as her maternity responsibility. To sum up, I would like to conclude that the advantages of using technology in companies surely outweigh the disadvantages. Absolutely, that causes many benefits at different levels and provides a way to do your career in different situations. Technology helps people to manage their activities unlimited.