Some people think instead of preventing climate change, we should find ways to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change has been an international issue that has drawn extensive attention. Some people argue that people should seek methods to adapt to it rather than reverse the changing trend. I largely agree with this view, though the latter may have long-term benefits. First of all, it is essential for humankind to learn to live with climate change since it is unrealistic to see an immediate improvement in the climate. The fact that human behaviour causes damage to nature has a long history. People have released tremendous amounts of greenhouse gases after the industrial revolution, which is accumulated in the atmosphere, thus making global warming an inevitable trend. With such exploitation and destruction of the environment having Change the form of the verb has show examples become a reality, it is necessary for people to develop new technologies or lifestyles right away, in order to co-exist with climate change and maintain a high living standard in the meantime. Furthermore, adapting to climate change means more conservative policies on environmental protection, thereby preventing a straightaway collapse of countries’ economies. Strict measures must be taken to bring the obstruction of climate change into reality, including cutting down the use of fossil fuels, for example. As a result, plants will experience less productivity for lack of adequate available power, since harnessing wind, solar and water power relies heavily on geographic locations and weather conditions, neither of which can be easily controlled. Also they have to endure the capital shortage for the increasing costs from purchasing new equipment to use alternative energy. Such low productivity definitely holds back economic growth. Considering the consequence of this demotivated state of the economy, fewer funds can be invested in environmental preservation, which only makes the plan hard to proceed. On the other hand, halting climate change may fundamentally solve the problem when taking the long view, which provides future generations with better living surroundings and less survival stress. For instance, more lands maintained for human settlement with a slowed rise in sea level and less extreme weather due to mitigatory climate change can be results of present conservation approaches, despite the cost of human progress. In conclusion, even though thoroughly stopping climate change seems to be beneficial in the long term, we can not ignore the limitation of the current situation and its significant hindrance to economic prosperity, so I reckon that it is better to live with climate change.