2.Some people believe famous people’s support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, a few sections of the society argued about famous folk's attention to the non-fit organizations would attract their followers to get involved, but others concerned about people would focus on celebrities more than the issue itself. I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages of bringing them to global aid programs. It cannot be denied that popular singers and actors could always draw attention everywhere they go and anything they say. The public tends to follow their updates on social media websites and make comments on their posts, and it is unadoidable that stars have a great impact on their fans attitudes towards global issues. The fans would not only follow and support their views, but also make actions to that. Thus, it benefits the non-profit institutions, especially some international aid organizations who need a lot of help from people around the world. Admittedly, some people are worried about the bad influence that stars may bring to the issue. However, only someone who gets lost in the great fortune or gets arrested and is put into prison would set negative models for their teenage supporters. On the contrary, there are still a large number of great models are trying to use their voices to advocate more support to those charities. During the Wen Chuan earthquake in 2008, Chinese celebrities funded the reconstruction of destroyed schools and hospitals.Their names are remembered by everyone until now. Also, some of their fans volunteered to join the Red Cross and made a huge effect on the local issues. In conclusion, I understand some negative efforts made by misbehaved stars which could probably mislead their younger believers. However, I do believe that most of the celebrities are trying their best to advocate good actions, and their efforts should be counted.