Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, a section of the society claims that there is nothing we could do to stop the damages on our planet. However, others hold the opposite idea, saying that effective actions could still be helpful to modify the issue. In my view, I agree more with the later one. It cannot be denied that too many human activities have caused serious problems for the environment and wild. Economic profit are chased by people overlook the preservation of ecosystem.There are less green plants and recreational grounds left in the city centers, but more commercial buildings and businesses occupy the green areas where are originally designed for people to relax. Not only urban distracts, but also suburb areas are used to plant agricultural products instead of leaving the space area free. Even, there is still a large number of people, including me, believing that issues can be tackled with effective actions. The awareness of protecting environment and wild animals has been raised in recent decades. Some governments has made strict laws to regulate people ’s behavior, for example, over hunting wild animals or trading their body parts to the black market. Also, advertisements of advocating eco-friendly tourism can be found everywhere. People are more willing to changing their lifestyle by using public transportation like the metro and railway instead of driving only. In conclusion, although some negative effects have been made on ecosystem,it is never too late for us to realize the mistake and take some actions to tackle the issue.