In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside a company and not to someone outside the company or new hiring. What is your opinion on this?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether the companies should give the higher positions to their old employees or give the opportunity to individuals who have worked in other companies. Personally, I am in favour of the primary view. I feel that way because of various reasons that I will explain in the following essay. To begin with, this is clear that if employees work in a place for many years, they will be familiar with the pros and cons of the company. As a result, they will be able to control and manage harsh situations and make the best decisions. For instance, if a big and famous company such as Google face a financial problem, the old managers will be able to tackle this problem because they have enough experience. On the other hand, if the popular brand gives high levels of positions to people who do not have enough information about the company can lead to irreversible problems. Additionally, asking the employees with long experience time can also motivate them to work better and be competitive with others, as a consequence, the company will have better outcomes. However, if they give better opportunities to people who are new, the old employees will disappoint in doing their job greatly. To sum up, I would conclude that companies should promote high-level positions to persons who are working inside their network rather than hiring new ones. This causes many benefits both for employees and companies.