Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. TO what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, transportation and the negative impacts associated with this like air pollution as well as traffic congestion has become a burning issue. A club of mindset deems that, increasing oil prices will be a comprehensive solution to combat this growing concern. Although, I strongly disbelieve that hike in the price of crude oil will have some severe drawbacks in our society. At first, this essay will throw some light on the demerits to oppose this concept and highlight some immense resolutions. To commence with, maximization of the expense of the fuel will never be an effective notion to resolve the issues. Rising oil prices will have an indirect impact on the budget of other products in the market by enhancing their cost. Moreover, oil plays a crucial role in distinct industrials sectors to run massive machinery and various instruments. For instance, recent research statistics revealed that 80% of all businesses are sensitive to the value of gasoline, which was conducted in Japan. Henceforth, this idea will burden the people and limit their regular travel. Furthermore, the situation can become miserable for the daily wagers and low-income groups of any nation by hampering their basic needs of survival. On the other hand, several preventive methods can be applied in order to address this matter without an uplift in fossil fuel’s worth. Firstly, Government can encourage the men to tweak their habit of using private vehicles often, rather people can ride bicycles, which will be beneficial for the health of our environment, even the problem of traffic congestion can be improved so far. To illustrate, a survey organized by an eminent professor of Denmark demonstrated that 25% of road accidents along with traffic ham and air pollution had been reduced after people started riding bicycles. Govt can sway the media for spreading awareness to check the instances. Furthermore, promoting natural modes of energy sources like solar power, windmills, hydroelectricity can automatically deduct the consumption of fuel, which will eventually alleviate our natural pollution. To recapitulate, rising gasoline bill can influence individuals’ life dramatically and drastically in a negative manner. Consequently, I am against the idea evidently and in support of other fruitful alternatives.