Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities.

In the present age, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of traffic congestion in big cities. Recently, heavy road traffic causes numerous problems for people especially in the major cities of each country. I believe that there are many steps that we can take to combat this situation. To begin with, the governments have a responsibility to improve the public transport facilities such as buses and subways. To be more specific, If each city includes a developed and useable public transportation, the citizens will tend to use them instead of their own cars. For example, Tokyo, which is a big city with a huge population but does not have overcrowded lanes due to the fact that there are modern and standards public transport services available. Consequently, individuals prefer to use them and the roads traffic will be decreased. In addition, the governments can make new policies to control the number of vehicles in the streets. Many people use their personal car to move through the cities, while their destination is not really far or their work is not very important. If states make new laws, for instance, banning the movements of vehicles with less than three passengers will significantly reduce the number of cars. In summary, I would like to conclude that traffic congestion leads to many serious problems both for persons and the environment. Based on that, each government should be able to manage this phenomenon by taking steps like making new policies and improving the public transportation services.