Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are conflicting views among people of society that, whether a person should accept a bad situation or try to improve it. Many people believe that one should accept a problem like an unpleasant job or money crisis and move on, while others are of the opinion that an attempt should be made to overcome these negatives. I opine with the latter view. Firstly, an individual who does not try to solve their problems, lack the courage to have an uncertain future. They feel that they will fall into a pit where they won't be able to help themselves. For instance, if people are not satisfied with their job, they will not try to leave it because they are afraid of the fact that they will have to stay unemployed for a while and pay their own bills. However, there are certain situations that are out of our control. To exemplify, a person has no choice but to accept the uncertain illness or death of a loved one. Secondly, an individual should make consistent efforts to jump out of their comfort zone. It is obvious that one has to learn new skills for better job opportunities available in the market. So, they should make attempt to develop themselves. For example, if people suffer from a money crisis then they should not give up but rather start looking for better opportunities. To conclude, it is a moot point whether a person should go with the flow or try to overcome a bad situation. According to my view, one should take risks and try to change the troublesome situations.