Some say that young and energetic employees are the more valuable for the company, others argue that older employees have more experience and knowledge. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples, based on you own experience.

There are many concerned individuals who feel that the younger generation is more productive and can learn things quickly as compared to the mid-age people. Others, however, feel that the older employees play a vital role in the company. I completely agree with the letter statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. One of the major advantages of having the older generation is they have enough experience and knowledge. In every company, we have a distinct position defined based on your experience, thus if a person who is having many years of experience would be working at a higher position. As you get promoted to the next level, your responsibilities and workload also increase. As a result, being a fresher it is difficult to handle these challenges. Sometimes we may need to take some crucial decisions and at that time we can not rely on junior staff and we look for the guidance from senior employees. For instance, In IT companies, managers take all the vital decisions in their projects and the analyst would follow them. Additionally, experienced employees help their teammates whenever they feel stuck at some issues. Moreover, they have enough experience on more than one technology as a consequence, if there is a requirement to start working on a new platform, it becomes less problematic for them as compared to the new members. As a result, one resource can be used on more than one technology and it can be beneficial for a company's growth. For example, If a manager has experience on SAP and Salesforce technology then he can work on both the project and we can save a resource. In conclusion, despite there are few reasons why we should value the young workers, I'm inclined to consider that the pros of the older employees.