Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies or interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is so common that nowadays some job candidates are asked for giving some private information such as their interest or their marital status, which is a controversial issue and some people think that it is normal and necessary, whereas some others do not agree. From my standpoint it is useful. On the one hand, it has been argued that why some companies need such confidential data, which are irrelevant and unpractical, for instance, they asked whether the candidates are married or single while there is a myriad of potential applicants who are in poor family condition and have some special qualifications but cannot be able to take part in these kinds of jobs. Similarly, it might be said that, there are some individuals who do not have any specific hobby or interest, so they do not have anything to say in this regard, which could result in losing a position as long as employers priority be based on these features. Moreover, if people qualified in this respect, many of them would lose the requirement. On the other hand, nowadays it is being typical that nearly most firms have some parameters concerning the process of taking a new workforce. In another words, they are likely to take advantage of these items in their benefit, for instance, by getting some pieces of information, which may sound trivial they can understand other aspects of people's character, which suits their purpose or not. In addition, this way employers might know more about the new members, as an illustration, whether this person has some essential qualities such as being a good member, creative person or problem-solver. In conclusion, although it might be strange to ask for some privacy questions in the process of hiring, I strongly believe that this idea can be beneficial for both sides.