"Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion."

People have different views about the manners of dealing with adverse situations. While learning to compromise and adapt to the environment is better than struggling to get even worse situations as we do have no choice and can not control life at all, I firmly believe that most of the time, we still have a chance to improve things more positively, which would do more good than harm. On the one hand, as we all know that life is hard and full of uncertainty, facing unexpected difficulties is kind of brave. For that reason, we do not have enough power to predict what will happen to us as human beings. For example, people lost their jobs due to the epidemic in the past two years, which happened suddenly without any psychological preparation. Under this circumstance, people shall accept it, replan the living cost and prepare for even worse situations. Therefore, getting with the negativeness realistically is a necessary life skill. On the other hand, there is always a capacity for us to get it better. Without putting in our efforts, we have no hope of knowing how far we can move forward. People always said that tomorrow is another day, which means things shall get a chance to change better, and we shall keep our hope as always. For instance, people may lose their jobs even if it is not their fault, but we shall continue seeking a new one and learning new skills to get ready for any opportunity. As a result, we would get things better sooner or later. Hence, although we can not control everything, we can rise above personal difficulties to help ourselves get out of a bad situation. In conclusion, I believe that people shall take what happened, whether good or bad, instead of emotionally avoiding it. However, apart from the acceptance, we could do better than our expectations, hardly can we find that a successful man is straightforward to give up in their lives.