Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course in university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. How far do you agree or disagree with the above views? Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people are opinionated that, the only way to safeguard prestigious jobs is to complete university coursework. Another set of people believe that commencing work after graduating from school, will aid in getting pre- experience of industry. I strongly agree with the fact that, completing course work and applying for a job is better than getting prior work experience. This essay debunks both the views and justifies the answer in ensuring paragraph To embark upon, the majority of multinational companies like Google and Wipro, like to have employees with good academic skills and sound technical merits. Completion of a course in University will abridge the gap between employer requirements and employee skills. Moreover, it is said that skills gained from course work will improve the knowledge of employee further to such an extent that, he/she will be able to challenge a person with more work experience in technicality and as well as pay scale. For example, a recent survey conducted by “Google” stated that 60% of their employees bear minimum qualification of post-graduation and earn huge amounts of pay compared to employees having 10 years of experience in the same company. Thus, completing coursework and getting a degree is far more advantageous than work experience. Furthermore, University lecture tends to fill the gap between latest industrial trends and technical learning. To expand further, the university offers various courses that are incorporated with the latest developments in society. If he/she is graduated and get placed in a well-known company, they tend to have the upper hand compared with people working for few decades. For instance, an Interview conducted by “Apple.INC”, stated that 75% of employers they hired, have prior knowledge of the latest software, “The Big Data” that have been taught to the students in the final year of their course work, which was new to people who worked in the same field for 10 years straight. Therefore, the latest skills that are taught by the university to the students are way more beneficial to secure a good job. In conclusion, I strongly believe that University acts as a catalyst to enhance industrial learning’s from a very young age. Any kind of special industrial training is not required for students after joining the company which further wastes the time and resources of the trainer as well as the company.